Boxed In – Audition

As both cats and small children know, cardboard boxes hold almost infinite possibilities for joy.

They can be spaceships, dragons, far away mountains… we are limited only by our own imaginations.

The Nursery Theatre invites you to unleash your inner cat/child in a show aiming to create the extraordinary and beautiful from the beige, the cuboid and the mundane.

If you are into puppetry, object manipulation, big physicality, background support, and whimsy – this show is for you.

KIND OF IMPROVISERS
We are looking for a full cast of eight improvisers with at least one year of performing experience. In the audition we’ll be paying particular attention to improvisers who support their scene partners, listen well and make moves out of joy rather than fear.

This will be a physically demanding show with all performers on stage most – if not all – of the time.

The show will be directed by Jennifer Jordan (Somewhat Theatre, The Concept, Actor’s Nightmare) with support from Chris Mead (Project2, The Maydays, Unmade Theatre Co).

Deadline for applications is Friday 18th January 2019 at 5pm. Apply by filling in the form linked below.

APPLY HERE

Good luck!

Performances (at The Nursery Theatre Broadgate)
Friday 1st March, Friday 8th March, Saturday 16th March, Saturday 23rd March, Friday 29th March

Rehearsals (at Theatre Delicatessen Deli Studios, Broadgate)
Saturday 2nd February, 1pm-4pm
Mondays 4th, 11th, 18th, 25th and Thursdays 7th, 14th, 21st, 28th February, 7pm-10pm
Tuesday 26th February, 7pm-10pm (tech rehearsal at the Nursery Theatre Broadgate)
Saturday 9th March, 1pm-4pm

Auditions (At the Nursery Theatre Broadgate)
Tuesday 22nd January, slots from 6-10pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

12 + 14 =