Acaprov – Audition


Hamilton meets Pitch Perfect… spontaneously improvised! Imagine a new kind of improvised musical: beatboxers, rappers, singers and body percussionists all of whom happen to be talented actors, coming together acapella to improvise a fresh new musical improv show that you’ll never forget!

We are looking to create an all singing all dancing a capella improv group, that does dramatic shows that move the audience, with top quality acting. We are looking for reliable actors with improv experience, and reliable improvisers with acting experience, that can also either: sing, beatbox or rap (ideally all three!) We will also be venturing into body percussion and STOMP! style dance using props, so an ability to move well is also desirable!

 

 

Audition

19th April 6pm-8pm
Deadline for application is 18th April at 10am. Please note that due to the tight turnaround between deadline and audition all applicants are asked to keep the audition time free. We will confirm who we want to see via email on 18th.

Schedule

You will need to attend all or very nearly all of these rehearsals in order to be in the show.

Rehearsals
Tuesday 24th April, 7-10pm
Sunday 29th April, 2-5pm
Tuesday 1st May, 7-10pm
Sunday 6th May, 2-5pm
Tuesday 8th May, 7-10pm
Sunday 13th May, 2-5pm
Tuesday 15th May, 7-10pm
Sunday 20th May, 2-5pm
Tuesday 22nd May, 7-10pm
Wednesday 23rd May, 7-10pm – DRESS

Performances at The Nursery Theatre Broadgate
Saturday 26th May – Preview
Saturday 2nd June – Preview
Saturday 9th June
Saturday 16th June
Saturday 23rd June

Apply!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

19 − 11 =